I Want to Dunk

There is nothing else in the world I would rather be able to do than dunk.  Is dunking an acquirable skill?  Or is it innate?  Are people born dunking?  If I hadn’t wasted my time on skateboard for all those years, would I be able to slam dunk?  Can I learn now?  I’ll buy those dumb shoes, I’ll do what it takes, as long as what it takes is not hard work.  You ain’t getting this guy in a gym.

Theres thousands of these videos on youtube, I just chose this one of Vince Carter because it is amazing and it highlights the difference between American ballin and Euro ballin.  I like to think that Carter made this dunk lost his mind and Team USA was down by 20.  That would summarize our nation’s basketball pretty succinctly.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “I Want to Dunk

  1. i’m with you , dog.

    we should make a 100.00 bet to see who can dunk first.

    we’re the same height… or you are probably taller.

    i’ll work those quick twitch muscles and take your money.

    i propose a year long open wager. training time.

    PS: you only like that dunk because of your latent dreams of getting balls to the face.

  2. LAC

    i’ve had this dream off and on now since high school the closest i ever came dunking was after a summer of fierce playground ball. you don’t need those stupid shoes, you just need to pick up a book on plyometrics and find yourself some stairs and a knee high platform.

  3. i dreamt of dunking for ages and now im finally starting to pull off some little crap ones at practice (it still felt like i was king of the world). i cant wait till the day i do one in a game. i recomend u just jump around a lot trying to touch high objects and play a lot of basketball.good luck impossible is nothing.
    Daniel,Spain 6ft

  4. tonyduunk

    SOrry to say that, but you won’t dunk without training in the gym. First, these shoes are for gays only… Wow good job if you dunk with special stupid shoes. Second, the only real way to dunk is to increase your vertical. TO to this, you need to increase your speed or your strenght. If you don’T want to train in a gym, you cans till do plyometrics workout, but you need to work hard. If you want to really dunk, nothing should stop you. You can’t dunk without working hard.

  5. DUNKING IS A PRIVELAGE THAT I DONT HAVE SO I WANT TO KNOW WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO GET THIS DUNKING THING DOWN PACKED., SSO I CAN BE LOOKING LIKE KOBE, JORDAN.AND EXSPECIALLY VINCE CARTER THER BEST DUNKER EVER.

    JOHNSON, PATRICK

  6. DUNKING IS A PRIVELAGE THAT I DONT HAVE SO I WANT TO KNOW WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO GET THIS DUNKING THING DOWN PACKED., SSO I CAN BE LOOKING LIKE KOBE, JORDAN.AND EXSPECIALLY VINCE CARTER THER BEST DUNKER EVER.

    JOHNSON, PATRICK

  7. Like MLK i have one motherfucking dream and that is to dunk. I dream it, i can touch the rim at 6ft. barely just with 2 fingers, mother fucker i wanna dunk.

  8. Great Blog, Bro! I am constantly on the lookout for new and interesting sites and posts about audio equipment… which is what led me here. I certainly plan on visiting again! Adios

  9. zachary

    look man do you still read this shit, or have you viewed your blog lately? if you have, or do. then it is quite simple. if you do not know this already. You need to squat over 1.5x your bodyweight ALL THE WAY DOWN. this means below parallel, ass to grass, deep, full squat. If you can do 1.5x your bodyweight all the way down and then stand up relatively quickly that is good. For about each 10% increment over this level, you will MOST LIKELY be able to leap about 1.5 inches higher from a standstill. as for running vertical, you do need to go out and try to touch the rim/dunk tennis ball every once or twice a week in order to stay springy enough in order to incorporate your strength gained in the weight room into an actual dunk on the court.
    The only way that worked for me,
    Killa.

Leave a Reply

