Week 7 – a week without Jay

In Jay’s absence the league continued. The bad play was extra bad, and turnout was fair. We even played the controversal 4 on 4 games, instead of the hectic AFBL 5 on 5 people in the lane. The more open feel on court did not translate to better play however. I’m sure the stats will prove that. Highlights? There wern’t many. Lots, and I mean lots, of turnovers. Henderson and myself (John Freeborn) combined for at least 1 per possesion. How is that possible you ask? I have no idea. The game tape tells the tale. Between my throwing the ball out of bounds, or dribbling off my feet, I did have an amzing block on Nicky Santore. That was the highlight of the day. Other than that, it was your standard AFBL fare. Ugly ball that gets slower by the game. I love the AFBL!

Leave a comment

Filed under game recap, ramblings

Leave a Reply

